Droc	in at O	fficial's	Initial	

### INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

**Notice to voters:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Parties and Organizations Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)

#### Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

Team

For President and	
Vice President	
Vote for no more than 0	ONE
🔵 Kamala D. Harris	
Tim Walz	
Onald J. Trump	

Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat

JD Vance

$\supset$	Claudia De la Cruz		
	Karina Garcia		

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Hancock County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Precinct #7 - Ell Twp 00701

For United States Representative

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative

Vote for no more than One

Mark I. Thompson

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Board of Supervisors

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One Michelle K. Eisenman

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy

Robert Gerdes Jr.

For County Sheriff

**For County Auditor** 

**Osmund Bud Jermeland** 

**Cynthia Oppedal Paschen** 

Federal Offices

Ryan Melton

State Offices

District 28

District 56

Kyle Kruse

**County Offices** 

For State Senator

O Dennis Guth

C Randy Feenstra

**District 4** 

 $\bigcirc$ 

 $\bigcirc$ 

 $\bigcirc$ 

 $\bigcirc$ 

 $\bigcirc$ 

DEM

REP

LIB

PSL



	Non-Partisan Offices				
	For Ell Township Trustee				
	To Fill Vacancy				
	Vote for no more than Two				
DEM					
REP					
	(Write-in vote, if any)				
_	(Write-in vote, if any)				
	For Ell Township Clerk To Fill Vacancy				
	Vote for no more than One				
	$\bigcirc$				
DEM	(Write-in vote, if any)				
REP	For County Public Hospital Trustee				
	Vote for no more than Three				
	DeAnna Kelly				
	✓ Jane Swenson				
	Douglas Hayes				
DEM					
REP	(Write-in vote, if any)				
REP	$\bigcirc$				
	(Write-in vote, if any)				
	$\bigcirc$				
	(Write-in vote, if any)				
	For Soil and Water Conservation				
	District Commissioner				
REP	Vote for no more than Three				
	<ul> <li>Jonathan Hollatz</li> </ul>				
	William Stromer				
	$\bigcirc$				
REP	(Write-in vote, if any)				
	(Write-in vote, if any)				
	(Write-in vote, if any)				
	For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner				
REP	To Fill Vacancy				
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,				
	Vote for no more than One				
	$\bigcirc$				
	(Write-in vote, if any)				
	For County Agricultural Extension				
	Council Mombor				

		Vote for no more than One	For County Agricultural Extension
🔵 William P. Stodden	SOC	<b>Rachel Martinez</b>	Council Member
Stephanie H. Cholensky		$\bigcirc$	Vote for no more than Four
Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan	WTP	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Rachel Johnson</li> </ul>
Nicole Shananan		Non-Partisan Offices	Julie Barickman
Shiva Ayyadurai		For Ell Township Trustee	Darcy Ristau
Crystal Ellis		Vote for no more than One	Josh Crawford
(Write-in vote for President, if any)			$\bigcirc$
(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
			$\circ$
			(Write-in vote, if any)
			$\bigcirc$
			(Write-in vote, if any)
			$\bigcirc$
		<b>TURN BALLOT OVER</b>	(Write-in vote, if any)

## JUDICIAL BALLOT

**Notice to Voters:** Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.

Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?

Supreme Court Justice

David May

─ YES

◯ NO

Court of Appeals Judge

Tyler J. Buller

O YES

◯ NO

Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly

─ YES

O NO

Samuel Langholz

─ YES

O NO

Mary Ellen Tabor

O YES

O NO

District 2A Court Judge

Blake H. Norman

─ YES

O NO

**Rustin Davenport** 

- O YES
- O NO

District 2A Associate Judge

Elizabeth Batey

O YES

#### **Constitutional Amendment**

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.

Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general election following the primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and sixty days in the county.

YES

#### **Constitutional Amendment**

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

2

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.

YESNO

# **TURN BALLOT OVER**